Fulbourn to Wicken Fen [14.5 miles]

Woke up on Sunday morning and decided to run to Wicken Fen (as you do). I had already planned to visit Wicken as a friend was putting on a photography exhibition down there (which was fantastic by the way).

Was using Strava on the iPhone and it recorded a total distance of 13.3 miles (in 2.02) however I know it was longer based upon my previous calculations on Google Maps and MapMyRun. I think around 14.5 in total. While I’ve never been one to focus on times or PBs, I was quite pleased to see me complete a half marathon in under 2 hours. Since getting back into running (after an 8 month total break) I’ve only ran about 5 times, no further than 6 miles each time.

Felt great to be out, although I need a better way to carry the Fuji as it was sometimes a pain to stop to take it out of the back pack. I wonder is there is Go-Pro type chest mount with quick release plate.

All images with the Fuji XE2 + 35mm f/1.4. All pretty much straight out of camera (jpeg) with only slight cropping in some.  Until next time folks.

Leaving the City Behind
Leaving the City Behind

 

The Flat Lands
The Flat Lands

 

10 Miles to Go
10 Miles to Go

 

Quy River Run
Quy River Run

 

Run Forest Run
Run Forest Run

 

Hidden Beauty
Hidden Beauty

 

The Fens
The Fens

 

The Reed Beds
The Reed Beds

 

Wicken Fen Wind Pump
Wicken Fen Wind Pump

 

Wicken Fen
Wicken Fen
2 thoughts on “Fulbourn to Wicken Fen [14.5 miles]

Leave a Reply

